All About Me

What is your name?
Jennifer Aguirre

Where are you from?
Born in New York but lived most of my life in Elizabeth, New Jersey.

When is your birthday?
March 7, 1998

Which major are you studying? Why did you choose it?
I am majoring in Design. I chose this major because it always interested me.

What year will you graduate?
2020

What has been your favorite class so far? Why?
My favorite class so far has been Silkscreening. The class is very hands on and it was cool to learn how to do something new.

What are you hoping to learn in this class?
I'm hoping to learn how to code and design in a more interactive way.

What does “creative computing” mean to you?
To me it means learning the basics on what computing offers but also how to bring your own design elements into it.

When you imagine a graphic designer, what do you think they do on a day to day?
On a day to day basis, working with clients depending where you work.

When you imagine a developer, what do you think they do on a day to day?
I imagine a developer creates computer software, or someone who specializes in coding and software programs.

Where do you see yourself after graduating? What kind of job do you want to have?
I can see myself doing freelance work for specific individuals or I could also imagine myself working for a company. I would like a job that gives creative freedom as well.

Do you consider yourself an artist, a designer, both, or neither?
I consider myself both an artist and an aspiring designer. I still have a lot to learn but would want to call myself a designer.

What kind of design classes have you taken before this one?
Typography, Form and Meaning and Systems.

How much typography have you studied?
I have studied one semester of Typography but I would like to expand my knowledge on it a bit more.

List your favorite typefaces.

What are you top 3 favorite artists?
  1. Eminem
  2. Kendrick Lamar
  3. Joey Badass

List out some music that you like to listen to
I like to listen to hip hop and rap mostly.

What do you like to do outside of class?
I like to hang out with my firends and watch movies.

Have you ever built a website?
Never

Do you have any questions for me?
Not at the moment

Do you have a favorite website?
Not yet

Do you have a favorite place to visit?
I've only visited to Peru but it is one of my favorite places to explore

Do you speak any other languages?
Spanish

What is your favorite food?
A peruvian dish called Tallarin Verde which translates to Green Spaghetti.

green spaghetti

What is your favorite animal?
Dog

Do you have a pet?
I wish

Is there any other information you’d like me to know?
Not at the moment

Kyle’s Survey
Jillian’s Survey